Close / Reactivate your account
You can close your account by selecting the option within your Ustocktrade account profile and following the account closure steps.
Web Platform Mobile Platform
Before closing your account, ensure that:
- All positions have been liquidated or transferred.
- All funds have been withdrawn or any negative balances paid*.
* Deposits initiated to cover negative balances must be in ‘APPROVED’ status to close your account. Transfer status can be checked within the History tab of the Banking section of your account.
Once your account is closed, you will receive an email confirmation.
Having no funds and securities in your account will not automatically close your account. If your account is not closed, you will be charged the monthly membership fee, which is not refundable or prorated.
After Your Account is Closed
You will have limited access to your closed account to access account statements and tax documents.
To re-activate your account Contact Ustocktrade Support.